Week 38: Feeling Like Peggy

September 29, 2010 at 7:16 (Uncategorized) (, )


That’s Peggy Olson, from “Mad Men”, if you were wondering. I’m feeling a lot like her this week. Overworked, undervalued and totally in a man’s world. It’s hard to navigate when I’m new to the office and I’ve got juniors under me that need a mentor. I’m failing, I’m frustrated and I’m working on ways to get what I want by improving my communication. We are a Communications firm, after all.

Guaranteed not to be a nail biter for anyone else but me, but I’ll of course keep the world posted.

1 Comment

  1. t said,

    You are not failing when clients and co-workers are requesting you to help. That is mentoring. You are a rock star and don’t you forget it!

Leave a Reply

