Week 16: And Like That, I Live With A Boy

April 27, 2010 at 7:16 (Uncategorized)


I’ll be 32 in two months and it probably doesn’t seem strange that I no longer live alone. Not to you. But it’s huge uncharted territory for me. Exciting, weird, scary and out of my control. I know he’s the one and I know where we’re headed, but everything in between?  I know nothing about it. Friends around me get married, have babies, become managers at work, and I stay put, where I’m most comfortable. So this is a big deal, this is serious.

We’ve spent the past two months screaming under the stress, but now that we’re officially living together, it’s pretty good. It’s nice to  have someone to come home to. It’s nice to have someone there. And I think it’ll be pretty nice to have someone to go through life with. Especially because it’s him.

It’s pretty scary out there. There are lots of unknowns. Lots of risks. But you have to take them. You have to move forward. And even though Sandra Bullock got screwed royally, she was right in saying how her work got better when she got married — because she never knew before what it was like for someone to  have her back. That’s what it feels like to me, too. My work got better and my life got better. Right now, we’re friggin’ invincible.

2 Comments

  1. Hayley said,

    THAT’S what I’m talking about! It’s why I don’t think the term “life partner” is such a bad term 🙂

  2. t said,

    You rock and make life better!

Leave a Reply

